Cookie Notice

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our cookies information for more details.



Paul Ehrlich Lectureship

The Ehrlich Lectureship is awarded at the IES Biennial Symposia to an individual(s) who has made seminal scientific contributions to research on the eosinophil and related allergy/immunology fields in terms of eosinophil biochemistry, development, cellular, molecular, structural or immunobiology and/or the participation of the eosinophil in the pathogenesis of eosinophil-associated allergic or parasitic diseases and hypereosinophilic syndromes.

2019       Marc Rothenberg, MD, PhD
2017       James J. Lee, PhD
2015       Gerald J. Gleich, MD
2013       Peter F. Weller, MD
2011       Timothy J. Williams, PhD
2009       Redwan Moqbel, PhD
2007       Colin Sanderson, PhD
               Kyoshi Takatsu, PhD
2005       Christopher J.F. Spry, M.R.C.P.

The Gerald J. Gleich Award

In recognition of the most intriguing, high impact finding related to eosinophil biology published in the two years prior to the IES Biennial Symposium at which it is awarded.

2019       Naoki Takemura, PhD
2017       Claire Mesnil, PhD
2015       Jesse Nussbaum, MD
2013       Van Trung Chu, PhD
2011       Yasuo Mori

Service Award

In recognition of dedicated service to the International Eosinophil Society, Inc. and to the larger community of eosinophil scientists.

2019       Bruce Bochner, MD
2017       Peter F. Weller, MD
2015       Amy D. Klion, MD
2013       Redwan Moqbel, PhD
2011       Steven J. Ackerman, PhD

Paul Bertics Lectureship

This award was established to remember Paul's contributions to our field not only for his scientific excellence, but also because of his love of teaching and mentoring students.

2013       William W. Busse, MD

Corporate Advisory Council

Allakos             Amgen             AstraZeneca             GSK