Committees and Groups

Budget and Finance Committee
Chair: Peter Weller
The Budget and Finance Committee will provide oversight of all financial activities of IES. In particular, the committee will provide the necessary support and guidance to the IES Board of Directors for budgetary decision making and immediate, intermediate and long-term planning.

Fundraising Committee
Co-Chairs: Bruce Bochner and Parameswaran Nair
The Fundraising Committee will identify potential donors and related industry support as funding sources to supplement membership dues income and to fund IES activities, and particularly to support the Biennial Symposium.

Membership Committee
Chair: Leo Koenderman
The Membership Committee will recommend to the Board of Directors changes in the membership dues structure, develop methods to enhance and maintain membership in IES, and develop and maintain an accurate, up-to-date membership list.

Publicity Committee
The Publicity Committee will create and organize the newsletter for the purpose of periodic communications and announcements to disseminate to members electronically.

Scientific Program Committee
Chair: Bruce Bochner
The Scientific Program Committee will be responsible for the development of the content for the Biennial Symposium.

Website Committee
Chair: Sameer Mathur and Ariel Munitz
Social Media Chair: Paneez Khoury
The Website Committee will update and maintain the content of the website.

Clinical Interest Group
coming soon