Cookie Notice

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our cookies information for more details.


The 7th Symposium of the International Eosinophil Society, Inc.

Eosinophil News Issues

Greetings to All!

This first announcement is simply to let everyone know to save the dates – Tuesday, June 21 through Saturday, June 25, 2011 - when we will reconvene in breathtaking Québec, Canada at the Fairmont Le Château Frontenac ( for the 7th Symposium of the International Eosinophil Society.

We on the Scientific Programming Board extend a warm welcome to those of you who have attended this symposium before, and an especially warm welcome to those of you who are new to our group. We are just at the initial stages of bringing this meeting together. Among some of the familiar features, we will be including many talks and poster presentations on interesting and original themes, and likewise:

The Ehrlich Lectureship and Award: An award honoring an individual for his/her seminal scientific contributions to research (clinical and/or basic science) related to the eosinophil and/or to allied allergy/immunology fields.

Trainee Awards: Many (!!) for excellent oral and poster presentations from our graduate student and postdoctoral trainees.

Also new this year:

Service Award(s): To be awarded to an individual or individuals who have provided service beyond the call of duty to the IES and the eosinophil community at large.

The Gerald Gleich Award: A new award, named in honor of our esteemed colleague Dr. Gerald Gleich, to be presented in honor of the most intriguing, high impact finding related to eosinophil biology published since our previous meeting.

We are fortunate to have Ms. Kate Filipiak ( of Executive Director, Inc. taking charge of many of the administrative aspects of the International Eosinophil Society including the meeting, membership, and the management of the Society. We will alert you when the meeting website and further information regarding Abstract submission becomes available.

As a final note, we on the Scientific Programming Board feel quite strongly that the long term health and strength of the International Eosinophil Society rests directly on our ability to involve our younger scientists. As such, among the major goals of this meeting, we will be focusing on plans designed to encourage, mentor, and promote inclusion of the younger scientists in our group. In recognition of this important goal, we welcome everyone to help us reach success as we proceed with plans for:
The 7th Symposium of the International Eosinophil Society, Inc.
Eosinophils 2011: Forever Young

We look forward to hearing from you.

Warmest regards,

Helene F. Rosenberg, M.D.
Scientific Program Director, Eosinophils 2011

The Scientific Programming Board, Eosinophils 2011
Redwan Moqbel, PhD
Bruce Bochner, MD
Peter F. Weller, MD
Steven J. Ackerman, PhD
Francesca Levi–Schaffer, PhD
Paul S. Foster, PhD

President, International Eosinophil Society, Inc.
James J. Lee, PhD

Last updated: August 25, 2011

Corporate Advisory Council
Platinum Member

Astra Zeneca

Gold Members

AllakosAmgenGSKSanofi Regeneron

Bronze Members

Areteia TherapeuticsBMSCelldexTakeda